28th Annual Christmas Home Decorating Competition


This will be the 28th annual Christmas home decorating competition. The home decorating contests were sponsored by LCEC for the 28th consecutive year. A committee of 30 community-minded citizens does all of this.

This year, the preliminary judgment will take place from 6:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, December 13, 14 and 15. Homeowners must have their lights on all three nights to ensure judges can see all properties.

The final judgment is scheduled from 6:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. on Monday, December 20.

Following:Marco’s DAR Chapter Renews Efforts to Honor Military Veterans

All owners of the top 10 homes receive a plaque. The big winner receives the coveted yard sign, winner’s plaque, Iberia Bank Spirit Award from a $ 100 gift certificate, and LCEC Traveling Trophy which will be kept for one year by house contest winners, then awarded to the winner of the following year. Previous winners of residential and commercial contests flaunt their garden signs each year and continue to decorate in the spirit of the season.

A list of the top finalists and “must see” addresses is provided to media and other media on December 16 after the preliminary judgment so that families can visit and enjoy the beauty and uniqueness of the decorated homes throughout. throughout the holiday season.

The list of the top 10 homes listed in the order most convenient for drivers is available at news outlets, at the Chamber of Commerce office, or by emailing event president Dave Rice at marcodave @ comcast. net. For those who join the caravan which traditionally follows the judges’ cart, lists will be distributed before the visit.

Teams of judges assess every house on every street in Marco. Winners are not eligible to win again for a period of five years.

The members and judges of the Marco Island Christmas House and Company Decorating Committee for the contest are: Co-chair, Dave and Jeanne Rice, Bob Boland, Lyn Bedell, Carla and Mike Mickes, Larry and Judy Sacher, Debbie and Marty Roddy, Ken and Diane Honecker, Jerry Swiacki, Linda Turner, Bette McGilvray, Steven Josselyn, Sandy Dauch, Kristina Lambros-Creach and Marc Creach, Jacki Strategos, Richard Droste, Bruce Robertson, Mary Vertin, Betty Newman, Russ Simmons and Lauri Kalanges.

Following:The Marco Island Center for the Arts invites the community to join in the holiday celebration

President Dave Rice says, “Most are longtime, experienced committee members with an unmatched passion for serving Marco Island. It is they, along with the many home and business owners who attend, who make the event the success it is.

The entire committee looks forward to the 2021 competition and hopes that participation levels increase in a year that lends itself so well to being a fun and safe activity for participants and viewers.

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.